Newspaper Editor Wanted!

Sylve de Wolf

I'm looking for someone to be the next managing editor of The West Pacifican! 

Requirements:

Grammar+editing skills

What you gotta do:

Assign articles for members of TWP (government folks usually) to write and then collect them

Try to stay aware of what's happening around NS so you can write articles on important stuff or interview someone involved

Format articles into a publication

Publish The West Pacifican once a month

Hire assistants (content/gathering editors, reporters) if you want help

Interested?

The best way to contact me is on Discord. Message Sylven Raithdusk #1404. If you're kinda sorta interested but not certain this is the thing for you, try giving it a shot! I'll be around to help you out. <3

20 hours ago, Elegarth said:

This reminda me my time as Editor of the PNN in another realm

Beware of those 'other realms'. Especially RL. I was an editor in RL in the 70's/80's/90's. ;)

(this is not an application)

• 3 weeks later...
  • 2 months later...
On 7/24/2018 at 6:58 PM, Westwind said:

Beware of those 'other realms'. Especially RL. I was an editor in RL in the 70's/80's/90's. ;)

(this is not an application)

So late to reply... But curiously enough I was also RL editor of a small monthly magazine we ran on the Physics School of my University from 2002 to 2008. We called it "La QuantiTica" (Quantum + Tico being the usual reference to Costa Ricans in latin america).

It started as a single 8x17 sheet of paper folded in the middle, 4 pages of content, and the last one was similarly created with 16 pages. We ran articles on current research in the Uni's research centers, news from the School staff and the Students Association staff, "Envelope Physics" challenges, scientific humour and weird fringe-science histories.

I edited and compiled it all in PAINT at the start, as I had no other tools back then! I didn't even had a computer, did it all in Internet Cafes. I loved it...